Something Old

This week your challenge prompt is “something old”.  As always. this is completely open to your interpretation, but some ideas might be to use a vintage item in your art, or use an old but loved technique, or use an image of an old person/thing.  Well you get the idea, so have fun!

Explore posts in the same categories: Challenges

37 Comments on “Something Old”

  1. mixedmediamonday Says:

    If you’re interested in the details of my piece, it’s here: http://dianesartyantics.blogspot.com/


  2. Happy Birthday Diane!
    Here is mine, “Mother’s Work” (sorry, Dads).
    Thank you, Kristin xo

  3. Bev Says:

    Happy Birthday, Diane. Hopefully my entry will make you feel VERY young!

    Something Old

  4. Diana Evans Says:

    oh and happy birthday Diane!!!! age is merely a number!!!!

  5. Kathy Says:

    Happy, happy birthday Diane! My new painting is “based” on something old.

  6. Cindy Adkins Says:

    Happy Birthday Diane! i hope that everyone will take a hop over to my website to enjoy a special “on-line birthday party” in your honor!
    Hugs,
    Cindy

  7. Linda I. Says:

    Wish you a very happy birthday Diane!! Here’s my entry, thanks for looking!!

    Linda

  8. johanna Says:

    happy birthday, diane!! have a great day and all the best for a new year of life!

    here is my entry:
    http://scrapsquares.blogspot.com/2010/06/mixed-media-monday-something-old.html

  9. rein Says:

    Happy brithday Diane!

    Here is my entry

  10. Rosie Says:

    Happy Birthday Diane!! Love your doll example… Here’s my entry, which I doubled for yesterday!!

    http://alteredartandstuff.wordpress.com/2010/06/20/sea-voyages/

  11. Rosie Says:

    Hi all,

    here is my entry

    Thanks for looking

  12. joanna Says:

    Hi everyone! my entry is on my blog.

  13. Anni Says:

    My – Something Old is on my blog.

  14. hilda Says:

    Happy Birthday Diane !!!!

    My piece is on my blog

    http://inkythings.blogspot.com/2010/06/mixed-media-something-old.html

    Thanks for looking

  15. Faye Says:

    This is one subject on which I am an expert!!! My vintage 4×6 collage is on my challenge blog:

    Uncle Robert’s and Aunt Lorraine’s Wedding

  16. tammy Says:

    here’s my entry this week. Happy birthday!

  17. peggy gatto Says:

    this was a great idea! I happen to love kewpies
    I decided to show you an old ted with a new twist from P S!

    http://wwwpeggysamusement.blogspot.com/2010/06/mixed-media-monday-something-old.html

  18. Toni Says:

    fun theme… here is my entry… 🙂

  19. Toni Says:

    Really enjoyed the theme…I’m blog hopping to see everyones creations and their wonderful 🙂

  20. Zuzu Says:

    vintage pocketwatch

    here is mine.. thanks to anyone who takes time to look x

  21. Angela Says:

    Hi All
    I haven’t been able to participate for a while. But summer is here now and I have a bit more free time!!! So if you would like to take a look at what I did for the ‘something old’ challenge, I would love any comments!

    http://princessbubblescreates.blogspot.com/2010/06/mixed-media-monday-day-late.html

    warm regards
    Angela

  22. Carolyn Says:

    Happy Birthday, Diane!

    What a delightful piece you have done for this week’s challenge!

    I am falling in a couple days late as I just could not decide on what I wanted to do. But thanks to the “young” crafters in my house and their crocheting yesterday, it came to me…

    and HERE it is!

    Now off to see what you’ve all done!

  23. Brenda Brown Says:

    Great challenge and some lovely entries.
    Mine an be found at –
    http://bumblebeesandbutterflieswithbrenda.blogspot.com/2010/06/queen-bee.html
    Thanks alot.
    Luv Brenda xxx


  24. My piece is on my blog here.

    Thanks for looking.

  25. Karen B Says:

    Thank you so much for the inspiration your website brings. I hope that your birthday is extra special.
    My project centered on Spider Woman and can be found on my blog: http://www.sacredartplay.blogspot.com. I’m not sure how to create a link yet but hope to know soon.
    Warm wishes,
    Karen


Leave a Reply

