Beads

MMM-beadsYour challenge this week is a simple one – use beads in any piece of art work, in any way you like.  You can use real beads, recycled or repurposed beads, draw your beads or use a computer image of beads, it’a all up to you and your interpretation! Have fun!

Explore posts in the same categories: Challenges

29 Comments on “Beads”

  1. mixedmediamonday Says:

    You can see more details about my piece here if you’re interested: http://dianesartyantics.blogspot.com/

  2. Nicola Toms Says:

    Hi everyone here is my entry for this week’s theme, I look forward to seeing everyone else’s work

    http://nicola-visualdiary.blogspot.com/2009/06/book-marks.html

    Nicola

  3. Kersten Says:

    Fun challenge. I’ve posted my window charm to my blog. Thanks for dropping by!

  4. Diana Evans Says:

    Hi Everyone…

    I would like to first thank everyone for all the amazing pieces that were submitted for my Playful dolls challenge last week…it was amazing to see everyone’s work!!!

    I was away for a mini vacation and created my paper art earings….to me these are like beads in a way as they dangle…..hope you pop by and enjoy them!

    http://dianaevans.blogspot.com/2009/07/im-backand-one-of-my-vacation-projects.html

    Happy Monday!!!

  5. B Says:

    Beautiful pieces! My wall hanging has a red bead trim:

    Humming Along

  6. char Says:

    My entry. Thank you.

  7. Faye Says:

    This fan is an amazing inspiration piece. My digital art is on my blog. I used a photo of handmade beads from my computer.

    HERE

  8. murphangel Says:

    My beaded picture is on my blog. The sample picture is superb. Thankyou for the inspiration.

  9. Marie Says:

    Thanks for a nice challenge – and inspiring sample pic.
    Mine is on my blog. (Digital).

  10. redlan Says:

    hello Mixed Monday Media Friends!

    Here’s my art challenge of beads. I call it chicken beads:

    http://redlan76.blogspot.com/2009/07/chicken-beads.html


  11. Great challenge! Here’s mine:

    The July Garden

    ~~~TFL! – Kris

  12. peggy gatto Says:

    I decided to make a pearl necklace with a flower enhancer and earrings to match!

  13. nan Says:

    I made a large 12″x16″ piece…phew! Here’s mine

  14. nan Says:

    Oops …bad link..so sorry. Here’s mine


  15. […] mijn bijdrage voor Mixed Media Monday: kralen.  Heb dit tasje nat en drooggevilt  en de grote kraal als sluiting is van tyvek, de […]

  16. Anni Says:

    I love breads, wonderful challenge, my entry is on my blog – thanks for looking.


  17. Hi all,
    Here is my entry, I hope you likes her.

    xo Dorthe

  18. Rosie Says:

    Love your example Diane – will email you later!!

    Here’s my entry:

    Beads…

  19. Martina Says:

    Hi All,

    my entry is on my blog
    Thanks for looking.

  20. Kerstin Says:

    My entry for this week.
    my atc

    LG Kerstin


  21. a little bit late, but here is my entry

    hope you like it.

    http://cherishdelight.typepad.com/cherishdelight/2009/07/mixed-media-beads.html

    Greetings Yvonne

  22. Sue Smith Says:

    Thanks for the challenge – beads are such a lovely embellishment to work with!

    http://susiesheartscontent.blogspot.com/2009/07/mmm-beads.html

  23. Doris Says:

    Love working with beads!!

    Beads


Leave a comment