Charming Junk

MMM-charmingjunk-Rosie

Yay – only one week late, grin.  Thanks to all you wonderful people for your concern and support.  I’m slowly recovering.  So this week we finally get to do Rosie’s challenge of “charming junk”, and get to see the GORGEOUS sample she made to inspire us.  So think of recycling, repurposing, reusing – well you all get the idea! Have fun, I can’t wait to see what you all come up with.

Explore posts in the same categories: Challenges

26 Comments on “Charming Junk”


  1. Here is mine. I actually put it up last Sunday night because I was going to be gone Monday morning. So, so glad Diane that you are feeling better. Big Hugs to You. This piece is an altered vintage apothecary bottle.

    http://redhead7.blogspot.com/2009/07/mixed-media-monday.html

  2. indybev Says:

    Glad you’re feeling better, Diane. I had posted mine last week as well. It’s about the blue bottle trees of the South.

    http://indybev.blogspot.com/2009/07/mixed-media-monday-charming-junk.html

  3. ~*~Patty Says:

    So glad you’re feeling better Diane, missed you! I also could not wait to play with “charming junk”. Lovely inspiration piece Rosie! Here is my altered plate:

    Charming Junk: Peace Be With You

  4. Honor Bowden Says:

    Hey all! It’s been a while, but hoping to come back a bit more regularly now… here’s my piece. x

  5. Anni Says:

    My “charming junk” is on my blog, so glad that you are feeling better Diane.


  6. Here is my charming junk,
    so good to se you back,Diane, and thanks for putting me on for next weeks challenge.
    Hugs~Dorthe


  7. Glad to hear you are recovering, hope you will be totally well soon. Thank you for your lovely “junk” Rosie 🙂 I made mine for last week so it is further down on my blog so please make sure to click on “Gayle’s Junk” not my name so you can go directly to it. Your comments are really appreciated.Hugs, Gayle.
    Gayle’s Junk

  8. rein Says:

    My entry is on my blog

  9. Rosie Says:

    Hi Diane, glad you’re feeling better! Here’s the link to my post and thanks for having me as Guest Host! xo

    Charming junk!


  10. So glad you’re feeling better Diane! Just be sure to take good care of yourself. My assemblage for this marvelous theme is on my blog. Thanks for looking.

  11. Christen Says:

    Good day to all, I am glad that you are feeling better Diane! I had some help from my husband with my entry which is here:
    http://1creativeone.wordpress.com/2009/07/20/junky-funky-flowers-mixed-media-monday/


  12. […] is my entry for Mixed Media Monday’s Charming Junk […]

  13. Kersten Says:

    Diane, glad you’re feeling better this week!

    Here’s my Colorful Skirt Girl – made from scraps on my desk as I was cleaning up! 🙂

  14. Alberta Says:

    I’m so glad you’re better Dianne! I really wanted to post my entry for this wonderful challenge early this morning because I had so much fun with it, but my Internet was awry. But, after a loooong conversation with my very patient Internet provider support person, here’s my little altar.

  15. sautley840 Says:

    This is my first challenge ever. My recycled Cherrios box is on my blog.

    HERE

    Sue

  16. sautley840 Says:

    I have another one on my blog.

    HERE

    Sue

  17. Kre8ive Life Says:

    Hi there,

    Here is mine.

    http://amcsevenycreations.blogspot.com/2009/07/closure.html

    It is the belly cast of my pregnant belly with my daughter. She was born 4.5 months sgo. Finally finished it. The cast is made from discarded fabric, while the copper wire is from a scrap metal yard. All of my works incorporate items that otherwise might have been discarded. I think there is a poerful message of hope to be found in reinventing the discarded into something beautiful.


  18. Good to hear you are on the mend. :0)

    Great theme.

    http://jocappersandon.blogspot.com/2009/07/time.html

    Many thanks :0)

  19. sister sue Says:

    Thank you for your comment on my challenge entry and for visiting my blog. I love the charm bracelet. I could probably make several with all the junk I have.


Leave a comment