Blues and Greens

MMM-blues&greens-Rosie

This week we are lucky to have the talented Rosie back with another challenge to you all.  Simply use blues and greens together in your piece. Rosie has created this amazing sample to inspire you all.   Have fun everyone, and thanks, Rosie!

Explore posts in the same categories: Challenges

35 Comments on “Blues and Greens”

  1. Diana Evans Says:

    oh what fun!!!! I love these two colours together….

    I hope you enjoy my sweet treats….

    http://dianaevans.blogspot.com/2009/08/last-minute-mini-vacationsome.html

    Happy Monday Everyone!!!!

  2. Marie Says:

    Thanks for the challenge, Rosie. Your sample is an inspiration!
    My blue and green picture is on my blog.

  3. Beth Says:

    The challenge was great fun, and your design is beautiful, Rosie!
    Here’s my piece: http://haendi.wordpress.com/2009/08/09/blue-green/

  4. Lynn Stevens Says:

    My blue and green is on my blog
    http://trashtotreasureart.blogspot.com


  5. Looking good Rosie! Here is mine:
    Gayle’s BlueGreen


  6. Fun challenge! Here’s mine:

    The Journey

    Have a great week! – Kris

  7. Rosie Says:

    Here’s my piece!! Sorry to be late linking up Diane!!

    Seeing blue and green!

  8. Alberta Says:

    these colors are divine, Rosie!

  9. wil Says:

    My entry is on my blog.
    .
    Thanks for looking.

  10. Martina Says:

    Hi together,
    my entry is on my blog
    Thanks for looking.

  11. Carol Says:

    I’ve just discovered your site. Fabulous! Rosie suggested I enter a piece I just made for a friend. Here’s a link to that creation. Please take time to look around my blog.
    http://carol-creative-expressions.blogspot.com/2009/08/mini-memory-for-trizzy.html

  12. Kerstin Says:

    My entry for this week.

    my atc

    LG Kerstin

  13. Lorraine Says:

    love the paint effect of the example..I have done a quick fabric piece

  14. Lorraine Says:

    love the paint effect of the example..check out my little fabric piece

  15. Faye Says:

    I love blue and green together. My entry is on my blog:

    Blue and Green Flower Power ATC

  16. allmimsey Says:

    Here is my piece…

    Mixed Media Monday


  17. Love the theme and LOVE Rosie’s piece!!! Mine is on my blog. You can see it HERE


  18. […] is my entry “Green Gardens” for Mixed Monday Monday’s challenge “Blues and Greens“. This piece was created for a series of short stories and poems that I am writing. This was […]

  19. Kersten Says:

    Mine is posted to my blog. Thanks! 🙂

  20. Nancy Lefko Says:

    My blue & green piece:
    FAITH


  21. wow, love your example.

    here is my entry. This week i also used a picture from my holiday to Egypt. its tycho swimming in the sea.

    http://cherishdelight.typepad.com/cherishdelight/2009/08/mixed-media-blues-and-greens.html

    greetings Yvonne


  22. Thank you for the opportunity to participate! Here is my take on “Blue and Green” . . .


Leave a comment