Size Matters

Your challenge this month is to create a piece of artwork in a size that is outside your comfort zone.  That could be anything from an inchy to a huge piece, it is entirely up to you. Don’t forget to let us know in your post about the size of your piece and why it was a challenge to you. Have fun!

Explore posts in the same categories: Challenges

21 Comments on “Size Matters”

  1. Diane Says:

    Details about my piece can be found on my blog here:
    http://mixedmediamadness.wordpress.com/

  2. Hazel Says:

    My A4 card is here x

  3. janita Says:

    this is the 5 time i try to put my tag on your blog, here is mine

  4. Lola Says:

    Great theme!!!I’ll post mine soon 😉 in the meantime, I want to show y’all my Etsy shop!!! I’m selling some art work I’ve created thanks to your challenges too!

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/LaCasadeLola

  5. Vena Says:

    Since I usually work in playing card size – this was definitely a stretch! It’s a decoupaged canvas hanging I did for a Christmas present for my friend who collects Virgin Marys. The “statue” is a painted and decoupaged Mary holy water bottle I got off ebay, and the main Mary image was a Time magazine cover this summer. There’s also a Mary and child postage stamp off the Christmas card my friend sent me.
    Vena

  6. jules0521 Says:

    http://mudcreekranch.wordpress.com/2011/01/24/hello-world/

    This is my first MMM challenge. I usually work with large items… such as 2ft and above. This was a lot of fun. Looking forward to next month.


  7. Whew, I made it!
    Here is my large canvas, “The World on a String.”
    Kristin xo

  8. Carol Says:

    I dont usually do mixed media this small, but these little magnets were to cute to pass up even if they were bright green.
    my blog link.
    http://gingernonutsbits.blogspot.com/2011/01/altered-fridge-magnet.html


  9. Right away I am going away to do my breakfast, when having my breakfast coming yet again
    to read more news.


  10. Actually when someone doesn’t understand then its up to other people that they will assist, so here it happens.


  11. I visited multiple web sites but the audio feature for audio songs existing at this website
    is genuinely marvelous.


Leave a comment