Our Final Challenge – Shape Up

Sadly, due to continuing lack of  participation, I have decided that this will be our last challenge on Mixed Media Monday. We have had a really good run, made lots of great friends and have been inspired by each other. Thankyou to everyone who has participated over the years. I would especially like to thank the special group of people who have been guest hosts, without you MMM wouldn’t have been such a fun and vibrant place to play. So thank you, one and all.

For our final challenge, I would like you to work on a shape that you find pleasing and/or challenging.  Don’t forget to check back at the end of the month to see the sampler and Art of the Week.

There are lots of other wonderful challenge blogs for you to play in, and I am sure we will see each other at some of them 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: Challenges

28 Comments on “Our Final Challenge – Shape Up”

  1. Diane Says:

    If you are interested in info about my piece:
    http://mixedmediamadness.wordpress.com


  2. Awww I am truly so sa to hear about this. I havent been able to contribute as muc recently but MMM has been like a friend to me and given me important validation in this past year when I’ve really needed it. I don’t have a piece ready for this challenge but wanted you to know i care!


  3. I will miss your wonderful challenges…thanks for all the fun and friends you have sent my way. Best wishes to you. My last entry is at:

    http://thewhimseyasylum.blogspot.com/

  4. Michelle Says:

    I am so sad to hear this challenge is finishing up.

    A H-U-G-E thank you to Diane and contributing artists, for making this such a great challenge over the years.


  5. […] mijn bijdrage voor Mixed Media Monday: shape up. Ik hou erg van vierkant en hartjes, dus dat zijn de vormen die ik nu laat zien. Je zou […]


  6. Hi,

    Here is my entry: http://herminesplace.wordpress.com/2011/02/07/mixed-media-monday-shape-up/ .
    Thank you so much Diane for all those years of fun and joy, this blog was really inspirational.
    Warm regards Hermine

  7. Kathy Says:

    It’s hip to be square (or at least I think so)! Check out my new square painting. Happy Valentine’s Month all of you at MMM.
    Love,
    Kathy

  8. jean Zoss Says:

    o so sorry to hear this! but i do appreciate all you did to make this such a welcoming place to play! xoxo jean

  9. Vena Says:

    I’m so sorry, but I do understand. No one understands the work involved in something like this unless you’ve actually done it! Will miss the inspiration – I’ve truly enjoyed it. Much love

  10. Joanna Says:

    oh no Diane!! make it weekly again plzzz! this was such an inspiration for us all!! I have enjoyed participating and will be sad… thank you so much!
    xoxox

  11. Kathy Says:

    My heart is broken! I have truly enjoyed your challenges and all the friends I made through MMM. Godd luck to you and thank you for many, many hours of inspiration.


  12. I’m so sorry, that you’ll close these challenges. It was a wonderful time full of inspiration. Thanks for all these wonderful months. My final entry is on my blog:
    http://barniesbaustelle.blogspot.com/2011/02/mmmcaws-shape-upvalentineexpressions-of.html
    TFL


  13. OH! Why?! Couldn’t we keep it going?!? I wanted to join!

  14. peggy gatto Says:

    Thanks for the fun I had!!!
    Take care!

  15. Carol Says:

    Your challenge site was the first one I ever participated in and I think it was fairly near your start up date too. Thank you for all the inspiration you have provided over the years and for all the hard work that you have put into it.
    This is my upload for this month. I love Domino’s and here are 2 of my creations.http://gingernonutsbits.blogspot.com/2011/02/anyone-for-dominos.html

  16. gillian Says:

    Diane, thank you for all the blood,sweat and tears you have put into Mixed Media Monday over the years and thank you for giving me the opportunity to be a part of it. MMM will also hold a special place in my heart.

    Here is my last entry for MMM:

    http://scrappydoo-gillian.blogspot.com/2011/02/shape-up.html

  17. Indira Says:

    I am sorry to hear that this is the last of MMM challenges. I started only a few months ago, but enjoyed the challenges and all the beautiful artwork. Thank you for creating this space for the artists to meet. Here is my entry

    http://dharmakarmaarts.blogspot.com/2011/02/shaping-up-with-hearts-and-flowers.html

  18. Hazel Says:

    Sad to see you go. My shaped card is here x

  19. Hazel Says:

    Sorry – did the link wrongly – it’s her x


  20. Hmm. . . dramatic sigh . . . SO MUCH love and thanks to you all – it has been an incredible ride!

    Here is mine, “By any other name”

    THANK YOU DIANE!!!!!! xoxoxoxo

  21. Mandy Says:

    it’s such a sad loss to the challenge blog world.

    http://mandysmagicalworldofart.blogspot.com/2011/02/time.html

    good luck Diane.

  22. Nancy Lefko Says:

    Thank you so much for the fun that was Mixed Media Monday…truly one of the very best challenge sites available. You will be sorely missed.

    Here is my submission…thanks for looking 🙂

    Life is a Ride

  23. Hazel Says:

    another card here x

  24. Nancy Lefko Says:

    With MMM sadly closing up shop, I thought I would pass along a link to another Mixed Media challenge. Melange on Etsy, of which I am a member, offers a monthly challenge to anyone who’s interested. You need not be a member nor even sell on Etsy. The “Mix It Up with Melange” monthly challenge is open to everyone. Here is a link for this month’s challenge 🙂

    http://melangeonetsy.blogspot.com/2011/03/mix-it-up-with-melange-challenge.html

    I hope to “see” ya’ll around the challenge blogs wherever they may be!

  25. janita Says:

    I found you and was so happy, now i lost you and i don,t like it. I am very sorry for everyone that this stops. Thanks for everything. Here is mine

  26. Glenda Tkalac Says:

    Oh no!! I came back after being away and was hoping to play along, I’m so sad!!


Leave a comment